Pond Trail programme

Click here to open the poster in a separate window.

Wednesday 11th (Spar car park) and 25th March (Canada Crescent) 8 – 10pm.

Saturday 21st March 1-3pm Dumfries Close. – Amphibian Surveys
We will be taking part in our annual amphibian surveys

Saturday 25th April 10am – 12pm Bird Walk
Join us to spot the many species of birds that live along the Pond Trail

Saturday 16th May 10am – 12pm Pond Dipping Ashfield Road Pond
Checking out what lives within our ponds. Wellingtons are recommended.

Saturday 1st August 1-3pm Kincraig Lake – Big Butterfly Count
We have some great butterfly species on the Pond Trail; let’s see how many we can find.

Saturday 22nd August – Bat and Moth Night 8pm until late Kincraig Lake
One of our most popular events! We will discover the bats living in the Kincraig area.

Friends of North Blackpool Pond Trail Meetings:
All take place at Kilmory Community Centre starting at 6pm on the following dates:
Tuesday 17th March, Tuesday 19th May, Tuesday 21st July, Tuesday 15th September, with the AGM on Tuesday 17th November.

We welcome new members to the Friends group and you are welcome to attend our meetings.